Bucket List

I’ve been feeling pretty unproductive recently. Time is quite literally, flying by and I don’t seem to be doing anything! My weekdays consist of: get out of bed at midday, maybe do a little bit of work, maybe venture outside to the shop, watch a copious amount of F.R.I.E.N.D.S and Glee, then go to bed in the early hours of the morning. My weekends are even worse: Go out of an night then stay in bed or spread out on the sofa the whole day after with a hangover. Go to the shops in my pyjamas. Such a waste of a day.

My friend told me that he’s written a bucket list of 206 items and so far he’s done about 50. So I thought I might start one. So far I’ve got 70 items and counting. Here’s ten of the things I want to do before I die:

  1. Volunteer in Africa
  2. Travel to every continent
  3. Shower in a waterfall
  4. See the Northern Lights
  5. Swim with sharks
  6. Go Zorbing in New Zealand
  7. Learn to surf (I live in Plymouth for God’s Sake!)
  8. Get a meaningful tattoo
  9. Scuba dive in the Great Barrier Reef
  10. Keep this blog up for a whole year

These are a few of the things I have achieved so far:

  1. Ride a zipline through a rainforest
  2. Go skinny-dipping
  3. Get kicked out of somewhere
  4. Watch turtles hatch and run to the sea
  5. Become a black belt in a Martial Art
  6. Do a Tarzan swing
  7. Perform on stage
  8. Ride a mechanical bull
  9. Hike in a rainforest
  10. Climb a mountain

Life. None of us come out of it alive. Might as well do as much as you can.

3 thoughts on “Bucket List

  1. Pingback: YOLO « theodd1in

Leave a Reply

